338 cards found
Acid-Spewer Dragon

Acid-Spewer Dragon {5}{B}

Creature - Dragon
Flying, deathtouch
Megamorph {5}{B}{B}
When Acid-Spewer Dragon is turned face up, put a +1/+1 counter on each other Dragon creature you control.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: James Zapata
  • Watermark: silumgar
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 86
  • Released: 2015-03-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-02-25 Turning a face-down creature with megamorph face up and putting a +1/+1 counter on it is a special action. It doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.
  • 2015-02-25 If a face-down creature with megamorph is turned face up some other way (for example, if you manifest a card with megamorph and then pay its mana cost to turn it face up), you won't put a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2015-02-25 Megamorph is a variant of the morph ability. You can find more information on morph on cards with morph from the Khans of Tarkir set.
Links
Printings
  • Dragons of Tarkir (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 酸息巨龙
  • 酸息巨龍
  • Säurespuckender Drache
  • Dragon cracheur d'acide
  • Drago Sputa-Acido
  • 吐酸ドラゴン
  • 산성침 용
  • Dragão Cuspidor de Ácido
  • Дракон, Изрыгатель Кислоты
  • Dragón escupeácido
Adult Gold Dragon

Adult Gold Dragon {3}{R}{W}

Creature - Dragon
Flying, lifelink, haste
Gold dragons are the greatest of the metallic dragons in size, power, and wisdom, and often take it upon themselves to safeguard mortal communities from evils that might threaten them.
4/3
Details
  • Artist: Chris Rahn
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 216
  • Released: 2021-07-23
Legalities
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 成年金龙
  • 成年金龍
  • Ausgewachsener Golddrache
  • Dragon d'or adulte
  • Drago d'Oro Adulto
  • アダルト・ゴールド・ドラゴン
  • 다 자란 황금용
  • Dragão de Ouro Adulto
  • Взрослый Золотой Дракон
  • Dragón de oro adulto
Akoum Hellkite

Akoum Hellkite {4}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Akoum Hellkite deals 1 damage to any target. If that land is a Mountain, Akoum Hellkite deals 2 damage instead.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Jaime Jones
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 139
  • Released: 2015-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 2015-08-25 When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve.
  • 2015-08-25 If the ability has an additional or replacement effect that depends on the land having a certain basic land type, the ability will check that land's type as the ability resolves. If, at that time, the land that entered the battlefield is no longer on the battlefield, use its types when it left the battlefield to determine what happens.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿库姆残虐者
  • 阿庫姆殘虐者
  • Akoum-Höllendrache
  • Escouflenfer d'Akoum
  • Nibbio Infernale di Akoum
  • アクームのヘルカイト
  • 아쿰 지옥룡
  • Dragoa Avérnea de Akoum
  • Акумский Змей
  • Engendro de Akoum
Alabaster Dragon

Alabaster Dragon {4}{W}{W}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
When Alabaster Dragon dies, shuffle it into its owner's library.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Bob Eggleton
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 2
  • Released: 1997-06-09
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2007-05-01 This will always be shuffled into its owner's library.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Alabasterdrache
  • Dragon d'albâtre
  • Drago d'Alabastro
  • 純白のドラゴン
  • Dragão de Alabastro
  • Dragón alabastro
  • Dragón de alabastro
Amareth, the Lustrous

Amareth, the Lustrous {3}{G}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature - Dragon
Flying
Whenever another permanent enters the battlefield under your control, look at the top card of your library. If it shares a card type with that permanent, you may reveal that card and put it into your hand.
"Come closer, dear, and let me see that bauble. I've got a match for it somewhere..."
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Lie Setiawan
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 266
  • Released: 2020-11-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-11-10 Card types that can appear on permanents and cards in a library include artifact, creature, enchantment, land, planeswalker. Instant and sorcery are card types, but they can't appear on permanents. Legendary, basic, and snow are supertypes, not card types; Dragon and Pirate are subtypes, not card types.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 辉光巨龙阿玛蕾丝
  • 輝光巨龍阿瑪蕾絲
  • Amareth die Schimmernde
  • Amareth, la Lustrée
  • Amareth, la Scintillante
  • 映し光るもの、アマレス
  • Amareth, a Lustrosa
  • Ámareth, la Refulgente
Ambitious Dragonborn

Ambitious Dragonborn {3}{G}

Creature - Dragon Barbarian
Ambitious Dragonborn enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it, where X is the greatest power among creatures you control and creature cards in your graveyard.
The raging green dragon left destruction—and at least one admirer—in its wake.
0/0
Details
  • Artist: Gaboleps
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 213
  • Released: 2022-06-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-06-10 Ambitious Dragonborn is not yet on the battlefield when its effect looks for the creature or creature card with the greatest power, so any creatures that have a bonus to their power based on the number of creatures on the battlefield won't count it until after it enters with counters.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 雄心龙裔
  • 雄心龍裔
  • Ehrgeizige Drachenblütige
  • Drakéide ambitieuse
  • Dragonide Ambiziosa
  • ドラゴンボーンの野心家
  • 야심 찬 드래곤본
  • Draconata Ambiciosa
  • Честолюбивая Драконорожденная
  • Dracónida ambiciosa
Amethyst Dragon

Amethyst Dragon {4}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying, haste
"At least it's a beautiful way to die."
—Erinis, gloom stalker
4/4
Card has other part: Explosive Crystal
Details
  • Artist: Piotr Dura
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 160a
  • Released: 2022-06-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-06-10 You choose how many targets Explosive Crystal has and how the damage is divided as you put the spell on the stack. Each target must receive at least 1 damage.
  • 2022-06-10 If some of the targets are illegal as Explosive Crystal tries to resolve, the original division of damage still applies and the damage that would have been dealt to the illegal targets is lost. It won't be dealt instead to a legal target.
  • 2022-06-10 An adventurer card is a permanent card in every zone except the stack, as well as while on the stack if not cast as an Adventure. Ignore its alternative characteristics in those cases. For example, while it's in your graveyard, Altar of Bhaal is an artifact card whose mana value is 2.
  • 2022-06-10 When casting a spell as an Adventure, use the alternative characteristics and ignore all of the card's normal characteristics. The spell's color, mana cost, mana value, and so on are determined by only those alternative characteristics. If the spell leaves the stack, it immediately resumes using its normal characteristics.
  • 2022-06-10 If you cast an adventurer card as an Adventure, use only its alternative characteristics to determine whether it's legal to cast that spell.
  • 2022-06-10 If a spell is cast as an Adventure, its controller exiles it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard as it resolves. For as long as it remains exiled, that player may cast it as a permanent spell. If an Adventure spell leaves the stack in any way other than resolving (most likely by being countered or by failing to resolve because its targets have all become illegal), that card won't be exiled and the spell's controller won't be able to cast it as a permanent later.
  • 2022-06-10 If an adventurer card ends up in exile for any other reason than by exiling itself while resolving, it won't give you permission to cast it as a permanent spell.
  • 2022-06-10 You must still follow any relevant timing rules for the permanent spell you cast from exile. Normally, you'll be able to cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 2022-06-10 If an effect copies an Adventure spell, that copy is exiled as it resolves. It ceases to exist as a state-based action; it's not possible to cast the copy from exile.
  • 2022-06-10 An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that "has an Adventure." This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card's set of alternative characteristics, even if they're not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.
  • 2022-06-10 If an object becomes a copy of an object that has an Adventure, the copy also has an Adventure. If it changes zones, it will either cease to exist (if it's a token) or cease to be a copy (if it's a nontoken permanent), and so you won't be able to cast it as an Adventure.
  • 2022-06-10 If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose the alternative Adventure name. Consider only the alternative characteristics to determine whether that is an appropriate name to choose.
  • 2022-06-10 Casting a card as an Adventure isn't casting it for an alternative cost. Effects that allow you to cast a spell for an alternative cost or without paying its mana cost may allow you to apply those to the Adventure.
Links
Printings
  • Commander Legends: Battle for Baldur's Gate (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
Ancestor Dragon

Ancestor Dragon {4}{W}{W}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
Whenever one or more creatures you control attack, you gain 1 life for each attacking creature.
It is said that Yinglong gave birth to the qilin and the phoenix, and after them, all of the hairy and winged beings in the world. Thus it is known as the Ancestor Dragon.
5/6
Details
  • Artist: Shinchuen Chen
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 12
  • Released: 2018-06-22
Legalities
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 蛮荒始龙
Ancient Brass Dragon

Ancient Brass Dragon {5}{B}{B}

Creature - Elder Dragon
Flying
Whenever Ancient Brass Dragon deals combat damage to a player, roll a d20. When you do, put any number of target creature cards with total mana value X or less from graveyards onto the battlefield under your control, where X is the result.
7/6
Details
  • Artist: Johan Grenier
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 111s
  • Released: 2022-06-10
Legalities
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 远古黄铜龙
  • 遠古黃銅龍
  • Uralter Messingdrache
  • Dragon d'airain ancien
  • Drago d'Ottone Antico
  • エインシャント・ブラス・ドラゴン
  • 고대 브라스 드래곤
  • Dragão de Latão Ancião
  • Древний Латунный Дракон
  • Dragón de oropel anciano
Ancient Bronze Dragon

Ancient Bronze Dragon {5}{G}{G}

Creature - Elder Dragon
Flying
Whenever Ancient Bronze Dragon deals combat damage to a player, roll a d20. When you do, put X +1/+1 counters on each of up to two target creatures, where X is the result.
7/7
Details
  • Artist: Johan Grenier
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 214s
  • Released: 2022-06-10
Legalities
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 远古青铜龙
  • 遠古青銅龍
  • Uralter Bronzedrache
  • Dragon de bronze ancien
  • Drago di Bronzo Antico
  • エインシャント・ブロンズ・ドラゴン
  • 고대 브론즈 드래곤
  • Dragão de Bronze Ancião
  • Древний Бронзовый Дракон
  • Dragón de bronce anciano