Explore

Explore {1}{G}

Sorcery
You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.
An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.
Details
  • Artist: John Avon
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 63
  • Released: 2017-06-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-03-14 Explore's effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don't get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you'll play later.
  • 2017-03-14 The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They're also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
  • 2017-03-14 If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it's not your turn, you'll draw a card when it resolves, but you won't be able to play a land that turn.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 探索大地
  • Erkunden
  • Explorer
  • Esplorare
  • 探検
  • Explorar
  • На Поиски
  • Explorar