Explore {1}{G}

You may play an additional land this turn.
Draw a card.
An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.
  • Artist: John Avon
  • Collector Number: 99
  • Available foil and nonfoil
  • Rarity: common
  • Released: 2010-02-05
  • Set: Worldwake
  • 2017-03-14 Explore's effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don't get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you'll play later.
  • 2017-03-14 If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it's not your turn, you'll draw a card when it resolves, but you won't be able to play a land that turn.
  • 2017-03-14 The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They're also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 探索大地
  • 探索大地
  • Erkunden
  • Explorer
  • Esplorare
  • 探検
  • Explorar
  • На Поиски
  • Explorar