Ordeal of Nylea

Ordeal of Nylea {1}{G}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea.
When you sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea, search your library for up to two basic land cards, put them onto the battlefield tapped, then shuffle.
Details
  • Artist: David Palumbo
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 170
  • Released: 2013-09-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-11-10 The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.
  • 2020-11-10 The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won't sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea until the next time the creature attacks.
  • 2020-11-10 If you sacrifice Ordeal of Nylea in some other way, its last ability will trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 倪勒娅的试炼
  • 倪勒婭的試煉
  • Prüfung der Nylea
  • Épreuve de Nyléa
  • Ordalia di Nylea
  • ナイレアの試練
  • 닐리아의 시련
  • Provação de Niléia
  • Provação de Nileia
  • Испытание Нилеи
  • Ordalía de Nylea