Claim the Firstborn

Claim the Firstborn {R}

Sorcery
Gain control of target creature with mana value 3 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.
"Will! They have a copy of Tales of the Fae here! Want me to read you a bedtime story?"
—Rowan Kenrith
Details
  • Artist: Anato Finnstark
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 37
  • Released: 2021-04-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 Claim the Firstborn can target any creature with mana value 3 or less, even one that's untapped or one you already control.
  • 2019-10-04 If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2019-10-04 Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 索求初婴
  • 索求初嬰
  • Raub des Erstgeborenen
  • Droit au premier né
  • Reclamare il Primogenito
  • 初子さらい
  • 장자 데려가기
  • Reivindicar o Primogênito
  • Забрать Первенца
  • Reclamar al primogénito