Claim the Firstborn

Claim the Firstborn {R}

Sorcery
Gain control of target creature with mana value 3 or less until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.
"The deal was struck and the favor had been done. And so, under the cover of night, the debt was paid."
—Tales of the Fae
Details
  • Artist: Iain McCaig
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 118
  • Released: 2019-10-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 Claim the Firstborn can target any creature with mana value 3 or less, even one that's untapped or one you already control.
  • 2019-10-04 If a creature on the battlefield has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
  • 2019-10-04 Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
Links
Printings
  • Strixhaven Mystical Archive 37 100 (uncommon)
  • Throne of Eldraine (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 索求初婴
  • 索求初嬰
  • Raub des Erstgeborenen
  • Droit au premier né
  • Reclamare il Primogenito
  • 初子さらい
  • 장자 데려가기
  • Reivindicar o Primogênito
  • Забрать Первенца
  • Reclamar al primogénito