Krosan Grip

Krosan Grip {2}{G}

Instant
Split second
Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions.
  • 2021-03-19 Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 Split second doesn't stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 2021-03-19 Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 克洛萨之攫
  • 克洛薩之攫
  • Krosas Eingriff
  • Poigne krosiane
  • Stretta di Krosa
  • クローサの掌握
  • 크로사의 움켜쥠
  • Garra Krosana
  • Кросанская Хватка
  • Abrazo krosano