Krosan Grip

Krosan Grip {2}{G}

Instant
Split second
Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
"Give up these unnatural weapons, these scrolls. Heart and mind and fist are enough."
—Zyd, Kamahlite druid
Details
  • Artist: Franz Vohwinkel
  • Watermark: fnm
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 8
  • Released: 2010-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-06-07 Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.
  • 2013-06-07 Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.
  • 2013-06-07 Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 2013-06-07 Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2013-06-07 Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 2013-06-07 If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 克洛萨之攫
  • Krosas Eingriff
  • Poigne krosiane
  • Stretta di Krosa
  • クローサの掌握
  • Garra Krosana
  • Кросанская Хватка
  • Abrazo krosano