Angrath, the Flame-Chained

Angrath, the Flame-Chained {3}{B}{R}

Legendary Planeswalker - Angrath
[+1]: Each opponent discards a card and loses 2 life.
[–3]: Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap it. It gains haste until end of turn. Sacrifice it at the beginning of the next end step if it has mana value 3 or less.
[–8]: Each opponent loses life equal to the number of cards in their graveyard.
Loyalty:
4
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-01-19 Angrath's first ability causes each opponent to lose 2 life even if some or all of those players were unable to discard a card.
  • 2018-01-19 You can target and gain control of an untapped creature with Angrath's second ability. You can also untap a creature you already control and give it haste.
  • 2018-01-19 Whether the target creature has mana value 3 or less is checked only as the delayed triggered ability from Angrath's second ability resolves during the end step.
  • 2018-01-19 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Angrath's first ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life, and each player on that team discards a card. His last ability causes the opposing team to lose life equal to the number of cards in both graveyards.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 炎锁安戈斯
  • 炎鎖安戈斯
  • Angrath der Flammengekettete
  • Angrath aux chaînes de flamme
  • Angrath, dalle Catene Fiammanti
  • 炎鎖のアングラス
  • 불꽃 사슬을 두른 자, 앙그라스
  • Angrath das Correntes Flamejantes
  • Анграт с Огненной Цепью
  • Angrath, el de las Cadenas Ardientes