Rise from the Grave

Rise from the Grave {4}{B}

Sorcery
Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.
"For my enemies, one death. For my allies, many."
—Liliana Vess
Details
  • Artist: Vance Kovacs
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 107
  • Released: 2012-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 Rise from the Grave doesn't overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 2018-07-13 If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can't be both black and colorless.
  • 2018-07-13 A later effect that changes the affected creature's colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave's effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature's types or subtypes.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 坟场复生
  • 墳場復生
  • Von den Toten auferstehen
  • Reviviscence
  • Risuscitare
  • 墓場からの復活
  • 무덤에서의 귀환
  • Ressurgir da Cova
  • Восстать из Могилы
  • Levantarse de la tumba