Banishing Light

Banishing Light {2}{W}

Enchantment
When Banishing Light enters the battlefield, exile target nonland permanent an opponent controls until Banishing Light leaves the battlefield.
Details
  • Artist: Willian Murai
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 5
  • Released: 2014-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-24 If Banishing Light leaves the battlefield before its triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
  • 2020-01-24 Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Any Equipment will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist. When the card returns to the battlefield, it will be a new object with no connection to the card that was exiled.
  • 2020-01-24 If a token is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 驱逐明光
  • 驅逐明光
  • Bannendes Licht
  • Lumière de bannissement
  • Luce Esiliatrice
  • 払拭の光
  • 추방의 빛
  • Luz Banidora
  • Изгоняющий Свет
  • Luz de destierro