Malakir Familiar

Malakir Familiar {2}{B}

Creature - Bat
Flying, deathtouch
Whenever you gain life, Malakir Familiar gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
"They are deadly, and they are loyal. We can spare them a little blood."
—Harak, Malakir bloodwitch
2/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Drana's Emissary or 7 life from Nissa's Renewal.
  • 2015-08-25 A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2015-08-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 马拉奇佣兽
  • 馬拉奇傭獸
  • Malakir-Vertrauter
  • Familier de Malakir
  • Famiglio di Malakir
  • マラキールの使い魔
  • 말라키르 소환수
  • Familiar de Malakir
  • Малакирский Питомец
  • Familiar de Malakir