Malakir Familiar

Malakir Familiar {2}{B}

Creature - Bat
Flying, deathtouch
Whenever you gain life, Malakir Familiar gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
"They are deadly, and they are loyal. We can spare them a little blood."—Harak, Malakir bloodwitch
2/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Drana's Emissary or 7 life from Nissa's Renewal.
  • 2015-08-25 A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2015-08-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings
  • Battle for Zendikar (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 马拉奇佣兽
  • 馬拉奇傭獸
  • Malakir-Vertrauter
  • Familier de Malakir
  • Famiglio di Malakir
  • マラキールの使い魔
  • 말라키르 소환수
  • Familiar de Malakir
  • Малакирский Питомец
  • Familiar de Malakir