Bark-Knuckle Boxer

Bark-Knuckle Boxer {1}{G}

Creature - Raccoon Berserker
Whenever you expend 4, Bark-Knuckle Boxer gains indestructible until end of turn.
May your bark be worse than your bite.
—Raccoonfolk war blessing
3/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2024-07-26 A permanent with an ability that triggers whenever you "expend N" will see mana you spent to cast spells the turn it enters, including mana you spent before it entered. For example, if you cast Junkblade Bruiser (a creature with a mana value of 5 and an ability that triggers whenever you expend 4) by paying its full cost of five mana, you'll already have spent four mana on spells before Junkblade Bruiser enters, and therefore its ability that triggers whenever you expend 4 won't be able to trigger at all that turn.
  • 2024-07-26 Abilities that trigger whenever you "expend N" only trigger when you reach that specific amount of mana spent on casting spells that turn. This can only happen once per turn. For example, if you've spent three mana on spells so far this turn and you control a permanent with an ability that triggers "whenever you expend 4," that ability will trigger the next time you spend at least one mana to cast a spell this turn. It won't trigger again if you spend another four mana to cast spells later in the turn.
  • 2024-07-26 If the cost to cast a spell is increased, decreased, or changed because of additional or alternative costs, expend counts only the mana you actually spent.
Links
Printings
  • Bloomburrow (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Borkenfaust-Boxerin
  • Boxeuse aux poings-d'écorce
  • Pugile Mani di Corteccia
  • 幹拳の拳闘家
  • Boxeadora puñocorteza