Ajani's Pridemate

Ajani's Pridemate {1}{W}

Creature - Cat Soldier
Whenever you gain life, put a +1/+1 counter on Ajani's Pridemate.
Planeswalkers conjured replicas of old allies, reminders of the homeworlds that would fall next if Bolas prevailed.
2/2
Related card: Ajani, Strength of the Pride
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-05-03 The ability of Ajani's Pridemate triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Ajani's Welcome or 2 life from Battlefield Promotion.
  • 2019-05-03 If Ajani's Pridemate is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • 2019-05-03 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Ajani's Pridemate's ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2019-05-03 If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability of Ajani's Pridemate triggers only once.
  • 2019-05-03 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿耶尼的群伴
  • 阿耶尼的群伴
  • Ajanis Rudelmitglied
  • Frère de bande d'Ajani
  • Compagno di Ajani
  • アジャニの群れ仲間
  • 아자니의 형제
  • Companheiro de Bando de Ajani
  • Соплеменник Аджани
  • Compañero de manada de Ajani