Cipherbound Spirit
Soulcipher Board

Cipherbound Spirit

Creature - Spirit
(Color indicator: Cipherbound Spirit is blue)
Flying
This creature can block only creatures with flying.
{3}{U}: Draw two cards, then discard a card.
Rather than consort with demons, the Quietus Cult seeks wisdom from the dead.
3/2
Card has other part: Soulcipher Board
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-11-19 Soulcipher Board's last ability triggers when a creature card is put into a graveyard from anywhere. This is different than an ability that triggers when a creature dies. Notably, a noncreature card on the battlefield that becomes a creature and dies (such as an animated land) won't cause this ability to trigger. Similarly, a creature card on the battlefield that has been made a noncreature permanent (such as one enchanted with Minimus Containment) will cause this ability to trigger when that card is put into your graveyard.
  • 2021-11-19 Token creatures dying never cause Soulcipher Board's last ability to trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 缚密精怪
  • Codegebundener Geist
  • Esprit crypté
  • Spirito delle Catene Cifrate
  • 暗号縛りの霊
  • Espírito Acorrentado ao Código
  • Шифросвязанный Дух
  • Espíritu preso del código