Relic Ward

Relic Ward {1}{W}

Enchantment - Aura
You may cast Relic Ward as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant artifact
Enchanted artifact has shroud.
Asmira's prayers alone should have freed Mangara from the amber prison . . .
Details
  • Artist: John Coulthart
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 16
  • Released: 1997-02-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-08-01 Does not destroy Auras which are on the artifact, and it does not prevent Auras from being moved onto the artifact.
  • 2009-10-01 The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.
Links
Printings
  • Visions (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Reliktenschutz
  • Rune de garde des reliques
  • Sigillo delle Reliquie
  • 秘宝の護法印
  • Protetor de Relíquias
  • Guarda de reliquias