Peace Talks

Peace Talks {1}{W}

Sorcery
This turn and next turn, creatures can't attack, and players and permanents can't be the targets of spells or activated abilities.
"By the tongues of a thousand serpents, this time I do not lie."
—Ahmahz il Kin, Suq'Ata diplomat
Details
  • Artist: Roger Raupp
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 15
  • Released: 1997-02-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 Can be cast after your attack.
  • 2004-10-04 It affects the current turn and the next turn. This could affect the same player twice if they have two turns in a row, or it could affect different players. In a multiplayer game it affects exactly two turns, not a full round of turns.
  • 2006-02-01 Doesn't skip the Combat Phase, just renders creatures unable to attack.
  • 2016-06-08 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Friedensverhandlungen
  • Parole de paix
  • Trattative di Pace
  • 和平交渉
  • Conversações de Paz
  • Negociaciones de paz