Opal Acrolith

Opal Acrolith {2}{W}

Enchantment
Whenever an opponent casts a creature spell, if Opal Acrolith is an enchantment, Opal Acrolith becomes a 2/4 Soldier creature.
{0}: Opal Acrolith becomes an enchantment.
Details
  • Artist: Robh Ruppel
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 22
  • Released: 1998-10-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 When it turns into an enchantment, it is no longer a creature.
  • 2004-10-04 Changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.
  • 2004-10-04 When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.
  • 2004-10-04 It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.
  • 2008-04-01 A "creature spell" is any spell with the type Creature, even if it has other types such as Artifact or Enchantment. Older cards of type Summon are also Creature spells.
  • 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Links
Printings
  • Urza's Saga (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Opal-Akrolith
  • Télamon d'Opale
  • Acrolito Opalino
  • オパールの立身像
  • Acrólita de Opala
  • Acrolito de ópalo