Crovax, Ascendant Hero

Crovax, Ascendant Hero {4}{W}{W}

Legendary Creature - Human Noble
Other white creatures get +1/+1.
Nonwhite creatures get -1/-1.
Pay 2 life: Return Crovax, Ascendant Hero to its owner's hand.
Crovax was destined for an angel's curse, but one warped timeline saw the noble redeemed.
  • Artist: Pete Venters
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 15
  • Released: 2021-03-19
  • 2021-03-19 If Crovax, Ascendant Hero stops being white, it gives itself -1/-1.
  • 2021-03-19 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to white creatures may become lethal if Crovax leaves the battlefield during that turn, and nonlethal damage dealt to nonwhite creatures may become lethal if Crovax enters the battlefield during that turn.
  • 2021-03-19 If a second Crovax, Ascendant Hero comes under your control, you'll put one into its owner's graveyard due to the "legend rule" at the same time that any creatures getting -2/-2 are put into their owner's graveyard for having 0 or less toughness.
  • 2021-03-19 Crovax's last ability can be activated only while it's on the battlefield.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 天威勇将寇维克斯
  • 天威勇將寇維克斯
  • Crovax, aufsteigender Held
  • Crovax, héros en devenir
  • Crovax, Antenato Eroe
  • 隆盛なる勇士クロウヴァクス
  • Crovax, Herói Ascendente
  • Кровакс, Властный Герой
  • Crovax, héroe predominante