Celestial Crusader

Celestial Crusader {2}{W}{W}

Creature - Spirit
Flash
Split second
Flying
Other white creatures get +1/+1.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Jim Murray
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 13
  • Released: 2021-03-19
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to a white creature may become lethal if Celestial Crusader leaves the battlefield during that turn.
  • 2021-03-19 Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack; their options are just limited to mana abilities and certain special actions.
  • 2021-03-19 Players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 Split second doesn't stop triggered abilities from triggering, such as that of Chalice of the Void. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.
  • 2021-03-19 Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.
  • 2021-03-19 After a spell with split second resolves (or otherwise leaves the stack), players may again cast spells and activate abilities before the next object on the stack resolves.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 天界十字军
  • 天界十字軍
  • Himmlischer Kreuzritter
  • Croisé céleste
  • Crociato Celestiale
  • 天界の十字軍
  • Cruzado Celestial
  • Небесный Крестоносец
  • Cruzado celestial