Slipstream Serpent

Slipstream Serpent {7}{U}

Creature - Serpent
Slipstream Serpent can't attack unless defending player controls an Island.
When you control no Islands, sacrifice Slipstream Serpent.
Morph {5}{U}
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Darrell Riche
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 77
  • Released: 2006-10-06
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 Slipstream Serpent's first ability applies only while you're declaring attackers. If it attacks while face down and then is turned face up, it's still attacking even if the defending player controls no Islands.
  • 2021-03-19 If a creature attacks a planeswalker, that planeswalker's controller is the defending player.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 滑流巨蛇
  • 滑流巨蛇
  • Blasenkropf-Schlange
  • Serpent des sillages
  • Serpe della Scia
  • 流水の海蛇
  • Cascavel do Turbilhão
  • Инверсионный Змий
  • Инверсионный Змей
  • Serpiente de la estela