Nightshade Assassin

Nightshade Assassin {2}{B}{B}

Creature - Human Assassin
First strike
When Nightshade Assassin enters the battlefield, you may reveal X black cards in your hand. If you do, target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn.
Madness {1}{B}
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Alan Pollack
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 121
  • Released: 2006-10-06
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 If the target creature becomes an illegal target, you don't reveal any cards.
  • 2021-03-19 You choose how many cards to reveal and which as Nightshade Assassin's triggered ability resolves. Players can't take actions between the time you reveal cards and the time the target creature gets -X/-X.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 龙葵杀手
  • 龍葵殺手
  • Nachtschattenmeuchler
  • Assassin de la belladone
  • Assassina di Belladonna
  • ベラドンナの暗殺者
  • Assassino de Beladona
  • Убийца из Ночной Тени
  • Asesina de belladona