Stinging Licid

Stinging Licid {1}{U}

Creature - Licid
{1}{U}, {T}: Stinging Licid loses this ability and becomes an Aura enchantment with enchant creature. Attach it to target creature. You may pay {U} to end this effect.
Whenever enchanted creature becomes tapped, Stinging Licid deals 2 damage to that creature's controller.
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Paolo Parente
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 91
  • Released: 1997-10-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 Paying the cost to end the effect is a special action and can't be responded to.
  • 2013-04-15 If a spell that can target enchantments but not creatures (such as Clear) is cast targeting the Licid after it has become an enchantment, but the Licid's controller pays the cost, the Licid will no longer be an enchantment. This will result in the spell failing to resolve for having no legal targets.
Links
Printings
  • Tempest (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Stechende Zecke
  • Litique dardant
  • Licide Pungente
  • 有刺リシド
  • Lícide Urticante
  • Lícido punzante