Ordeal of Heliod

Ordeal of Heliod {1}{W}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Heliod.
When you sacrifice Ordeal of Heliod, you gain 10 life.
Details
  • Artist: Lucas Graciano
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 25
  • Released: 2013-09-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-15 The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.
  • 2013-09-15 The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won't sacrifice the Ordeal until the next time the creature attacks.
  • 2013-09-15 If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 赫利欧德的试炼
  • 赫利歐德的試煉
  • Prüfung des Heliod
  • Épreuve d'Héliode
  • Ordalia di Eliod
  • ヘリオッドの試練
  • 헬리아드의 시련
  • Provação de Heliode
  • Испытание Гелиода
  • Ordalía de Heliod