Destructive Revelry

Destructive Revelry {R}{G}

Instant
Destroy target artifact or enchantment. Destructive Revelry deals 2 damage to that permanent's controller.
"Stoke a fire hot enough and you'll never run out of things to burn."
—Xenagos, the Reveler
Details
  • Artist: Kev Walker
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 192
  • Released: 2013-09-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-15 You must target an artifact or enchantment to cast Destructive Revelry. If that artifact or enchantment is an illegal target when Destructive Revelry tries to resolve, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt. However, if Destructive Revelry resolves and the artifact or enchantment isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible), damage will be dealt.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 坏灭欢宴
  • 壞滅歡宴
  • Zerstörerisches Gelage
  • Festivités destructrices
  • Baccanale Distruttivo
  • 破壊的な享楽
  • 파괴의 축제
  • Orgia Destrutiva
  • Разрушительный Разгул
  • Bacanal de destrucción