Glimmerpoint Stag

Glimmerpoint Stag {2}{W}{W}

Creature - Elk
Vigilance
When Glimmerpoint Stag enters the battlefield, exile another target permanent. Return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control at the beginning of the next end step.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Pancoast
  • Watermark: mirran
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 12
  • Released: 2013-01-11
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 If a token is exiled this way, it ceases to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • 2016-06-08 The exiled card will return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step even if Glimmerpoint Stag is no longer on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2016-06-08 If the exiled card is an Aura, that card's owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.
  • 2016-06-08 If Glimmerpoint Stag somehow enters the battlefield during a turn's end step, the exiled card won't be returned to the battlefield until the beginning of the following turn's end step.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 烁野麋鹿
  • 爍野麋鹿
  • Glimmergeweih-Hirsch
  • Cerf aux ramures rayonnantes
  • Cervo Scintillante
  • 微光角の鹿
  • Cervo das Pontas Tremeluzentes
  • Рогач Мерцающей Пустоши
  • Ciervo asta resplandeciente