Daring Sleuth
Bearer of Overwhelming Truths

Daring Sleuth {1}{U}

Creature - Human Rogue
When you sacrifice a Clue, transform Daring Sleuth.
"No matter the cost, I must discover the source of these strange happenings."
2/1
Card has other part: Bearer of Overwhelming Truths
Details
  • Artist: Seb McKinnon
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 54a
  • Released: 2016-04-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-04-08 If Daring Sleuth's ability triggers multiple times before any of those abilities resolves, only the first one to resolve will cause it to transform.
  • 2016-04-08 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn't a creature type.
  • 2016-04-08 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
  • 2016-04-08 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card's cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can't also pay {2} and sacrifice it to draw a card.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).
Links
Printings
  • Shadows over Innistrad (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 大胆侦员
  • 大膽偵員
  • Verwegener Ermittler
  • Limier audacieux
  • Investigatore Audace
  • 果敢な捜索者
  • 대담한 탐정
  • Detetive Arrojado
  • Дерзкий Сыщик
  • Investigador temerario