Rhystic Study

Rhystic Study {2}{U}
(Unstable Harmonics)

Enchantment
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays {1}.
"I believe I've discovered something truly incredible: a way to harness magic through science!"
—Jayce Talis
Details
  • Artist: Riot Games
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 478
  • Released: 2021-11-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves.
  • 2004-10-04 You don't have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Rhystisches Studium
  • Etude rhystique
  • Studio Ristico
  • リスティックの研究
  • Estudo Rístico
  • Estudio Rístico