Rhystic Study

Rhystic Study {2}{U}

Enchantment
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays {1}.
"I'll teach you the leyline paratrigonometrics, no problem. But you need to show me how to make that fiery swirly thing."
—Zimone, to Rootha
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves.
  • 2004-10-04 You don't have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 琉晶研究
  • Rhystisches Studium
  • Etude rhystique
  • Étude rhystique
  • Studio Ristico
  • リスティックの研究
  • Estudo Rístico
  • Estudio Rístico