Grafdigger's Cage

Grafdigger's Cage {1}

Artifact
Creature cards in graveyards and libraries can't enter the battlefield.
Players can't cast spells from graveyards or libraries.
Details
  • Artist: Martin Ansin
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 324
  • Released: 2021-10-15
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-07-12 Players can still play lands from graveyards or libraries if an effect allows them to do so.
  • 2019-07-12 If an effect exiles a card from a library and allows a player to cast it, that player may do so. The spell is cast from exile, not a library.
  • 2019-07-12 Look at the card as it exists in your graveyard to determine whether it can enter the battlefield. For example, Sculpting Steel can be put onto the battlefield as a copy of a creature, but Phyrexian Metamorph can't be put onto the battlefield, even if it would copy a noncreature artifact.
  • 2019-07-12 Manifesting a card from a graveyard or library is an impossible action while Grafdigger's Cage is on the battlefield.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 挖坟人囚笼
  • 挖墳人囚籠
  • Käfig des Totengräbers
  • Cage du fossoyeur de graf
  • Gabbia del Becchino
  • 墓掘りの檻
  • 시체도둑의 철창
  • Jaula do Escavador de Túmulos
  • Клетка Раскопщика Могильников
  • Jaula del cavatumbas