Assassin's Trophy

Assassin's Trophy {B}{G}

Instant
Destroy target permanent an opponent controls. Its controller may search their library for a basic land card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-10-05 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Assassin's Trophy tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player searches their library.
  • 2018-10-05 If the target permanent is a legal target but isn't destroyed, most likely because it has indestructible, its controller may search their library.
  • 2018-10-05 If the permanent's controller doesn't search their library, they don't shuffle their library.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 杀手留念
  • 殺手留念
  • Trophäe der Meuchlerin
  • Trophée de l'assassin
  • Trofeo dell'Assassina
  • 暗殺者の戦利品
  • 암살자의 트로피
  • Troféu do Assassino
  • Трофей Убийцы
  • Trofeo de la asesina