Safehold Sentry

Safehold Sentry {1}{W}

Creature - Elf Warrior
{2}{W}, {Q}: Safehold Sentry gets +0/+2 until end of turn.
"These bracers were worn by my father and by his mother before him. Boggart fangs have shattered on them. Cinder flames have withered at their touch. While I wear them, the safehold will not fall."
2/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-05-01 If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 2008-05-01 If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
  • 2008-05-01 When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
Links
Printings
  • Shadowmoor (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 华域哨兵
  • Trutzburg-Wachposten
  • Sentinelle de la ferté
  • Sentinella del Fortincanto
  • 安寧砦の歩哨
  • Sentinela do Refúgio
  • Страж Убежища
  • Centinela del refugio seguro