Pale Wayfarer

Pale Wayfarer {5}{W}{W}

Creature - Spirit Giant
{2}{W}{W}, {Q}: Target creature gains protection from the color of its controller's choice until end of turn.
As it wandered Shadowmoor, it did not remember its crime—only its shame.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Heather Hudson
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 17
  • Released: 2008-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-05-01 If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 2008-05-01 If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
  • 2008-05-01 When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
Links
Printings
  • Shadowmoor (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 苍白旅人
  • Bleicher Wanderer
  • Voyageur pâle
  • Viandante Pallido
  • 青ざめた旅人
  • Caminhante Pálido
  • Бледный Странник
  • Caminante pálido