Order of Whiteclay

Order of Whiteclay {1}{W}{W}

Creature - Kithkin Cleric
{1}{W}{W}, {Q}: Return target creature card with mana value 3 or less from your graveyard to the battlefield.
Made from the clay of burial mounds, the face paint of the priests is a sign of their respect for those whose rest they interrupt.
1/4
Details
  • Artist: Steven Belledin
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 16
  • Released: 2008-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-05-01 If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 2008-05-01 If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
  • 2008-05-01 When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
Links
Printings
  • Shadowmoor (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 白土教士團
  • Orden des Weißlehms
  • Ordre de Blanchargile
  • Ordine di Biancargilla
  • 白粘土の教団
  • Ordem da Argila Branca
  • Орден Белой Глины
  • Orden del Barro Blanco