Puresight Merrow

Puresight Merrow {W/U}{W/U}

Creature - Merfolk Wizard
{W/U}, {Q}: Look at the top card of your library. You may exile that card.
Stripped of his sight, he was free to see only the ideal.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Carl Critchlow
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 146
  • Released: 2008-05-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-05-01 If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 2008-05-01 If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
  • 2008-05-01 When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
Links
Printings
  • Shadowmoor (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 净景美洛
  • Reinsichtiger Merrow
  • Suire clairevue
  • Sguardopuro Merrow
  • 純視のメロウ
  • Sirenídeo Visão-Pura
  • Ясновидящий Мерроу
  • Merrow visión pura