Carnival

Carnival {B/R}

Instant
Carnival deals 1 damage to target creature or planeswalker and 1 damage to that permanent's controller.
Card has other part: Carnage
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-01-25 If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Carnival tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player is dealt damage.
  • 2019-01-25 If the target player is an illegal target by the time Carnage tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player discards.
  • 2022-12-08 A split card's characteristics are a combination of its two halves while it is not on the stack. For example, Assault // Battery has a mana value of 5 while it is in your library. If an effect allows you to search your library for a card with mana value 4 or less, you can't find Assault // Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card has two names. If an effect instructs you to choose a card name, you may choose one of those names, but not both.
  • 2022-12-08 Each split card is a single card. For example, if you discard a split card, you've discarded one card, not two. If an effect counts the number of sorcery cards in your graveyard, Assault // Battery counts once, not twice.
  • 2022-12-08 If an effect allows you to cast a spell with certain characteristics, consider only the characteristics of the half you're casting. For example, if an effect allows you to cast a sorcery spell with mana value 2 or less from among cards in your graveyard, you could cast Assault this way, but not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 If you copy a spell that's half of a split card, the copy copies that same half. For example, if you copy Assault, the copy is also Assault, not Battery.
  • 2022-12-08 Split cards have two card faces on a single card. The characteristics of the half you didn't cast are ignored while the spell is on the stack.
  • 2022-12-08 To cast a split card, choose one of its halves to cast. There's no way to cast both halves of this split card.
Links
Printings
  • Ravnica Allegiance (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暴喜
  • 暴喜
  • Festivität
  • Carnaval
  • Carnevale
  • 興行
  • 축제
  • Carnaval
  • Карнавал
  • Carnaval