Perplex

Perplex {1}{U}{B}

Instant
Counter target spell unless its controller discards their hand.
Transmute {1}{U}{B}
Details
  • Artist: Tsutomu Kawade
  • Watermark: dimir
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 217
  • Released: 2005-10-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-10-01 If the spell's controller has no cards in their hand, that player can still choose to discard their hand and prevent the spell from being countered.
Links
Printings
  • Ravnica: City of Guilds (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 狼狈不堪
  • Verblüffen
  • Perplexité
  • Sconcertare
  • 当惑
  • Espantar
  • Недоумение
  • Dejar perplejo