Archon of Emeria

Archon of Emeria {2}{W}

Creature - Archon
Flying
Each player can't cast more than one spell each turn.
Nonbasic lands your opponents control enter the battlefield tapped.
"Archons dispense justice according to an ancient, and flawed, premise."
—Nissa Revane
2/3
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Pancoast
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 4p
  • Released: 2020-09-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-09-25 Archon of Emeria looks at the entire turn to see if a player has cast a spell, even if Archon of Emeria wasn't on the battlefield when that spell was cast. Notably, you can't cast Archon of Emeria and then cast another spell during the same turn.
  • 2020-09-25 If you cast a spell that was countered, you can't cast another spell during the same turn.
  • 2020-09-25 If an effect says that a land enters tapped unless a condition is met or a cost is paid, that land enters tapped even if that condition is met or that cost is paid if it's affected by Archon of Emeria's second ability.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 伊美黎统领
  • 伊美黎統領
  • Archon der Emeria
  • Archonte d'Éméria
  • Arconte di Emeria
  • エメリアのアルコン
  • 에메리아의 집정관
  • Arconte de Emeria
  • Архонт Эмерии
  • Arconte de Emeria