Spitfire Bastion
Vance's Blasting Cannons

Spitfire Bastion

Legendary Land
{T}: Add {R}.
{2}{R}, {T}: Spitfire Bastion deals 3 damage to any target.
Now instead of a ship, Ripley Vance commands a fortress.
Card has other part: Vance's Blasting Cannons
Details
  • Artist: Jared Blando
  • Watermark: set
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 173b
  • Released: 2017-11-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 The card exiled by the first ability of Vance's Blasting Cannons is exiled face up.
  • 2017-09-29 Casting the exiled card follows the normal rules for casting that card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if you exile a creature card this way, you must wait until your main phase to cast it.
  • 2017-09-29 If you don't cast the exiled card, it remains in exile.
  • 2017-09-29 The second ability of Vance's Blasting Cannons resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 2017-09-29 The second ability of Vance's Blasting Cannons counts all the spells you've cast, including Vance's Blasting Cannons itself if you cast it this turn. The ability won't trigger unless Vance's Blasting Cannons is on the battlefield as you cast your third spell of the turn.
  • 2018-01-19 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 喷火堡垒
  • 噴火堡壘
  • Brandgeschoss-Bollwerk
  • Bastion Crachefeu
  • Baluardo Focoso
  • 火を吐く稜堡
  • 불을 토하는 성채
  • Bastião Cospe‑fogo
  • ОГНЕДЫШАЩИЙ БАСТИОН
  • Bastión escupefuego