Priest of the Wakening Sun

Priest of the Wakening Sun {W}

Creature - Human Cleric
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may reveal a Dinosaur card from your hand. If you do, you gain 2 life.
{3}{W}{W}, Sacrifice Priest of the Wakening Sun: Search your library for a Dinosaur card, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
1/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 You don't choose whether to reveal a Dinosaur card from your hand until the triggered ability of Priest of the Wakening Sun resolves. You may respond to the triggered ability by taking an action to get a Dinosaur card into your hand, such as activating its second ability.
  • 2017-09-29 While resolving Priest of the Wakening Sun's triggered ability, you can't reveal multiple Dinosaur cards to gain more life.
  • 2017-09-29 You can reveal the same Dinosaur card for multiple Priests of the Wakening Sun or for the same one over multiple turns.
  • 2018-01-19 If an effect refers to a "[subtype] spell" or "[subtype] card," it refers only to a spell or card that has that subtype. For example, March of the Drowned is a card that benefits Pirates and features Pirates in its illustration, but it isn't a Pirate card.
Links
Printings
  • Ixalan (rare)
  • Ixalan Promos (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 晓阳僧侣
  • 曉陽僧侶
  • Priester der Erwachenden Sonne
  • Prêtre du Soleil levant
  • Sacerdote del Sole Sorgente
  • 覚醒の太陽の神官
  • 일깨우는 태양의 사제
  • Sacerdote do Sol Nascente
  • Жрец Пробуждающего Солнца
  • Sacerdote del Sol Albo