Stomping Ground

Stomping Ground

Land - Mountain Forest
({T}: Add {R} or {G}.)
As Stomping Ground enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, it enters the battlefield tapped.
"What we begin, the End-Raze will finish. Then we will dance in Ravnica's rubble."
—Nikya of the Old Ways
Details
  • Artist: James Paick
  • Watermark: gruul
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 259p
  • Released: 2019-01-25
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-10-05 Unlike most dual lands, this land has two basic land types. It's not basic, so cards such as District Guide can't find it, but it does have the appropriate land types for effects such as that of Drowned Catacomb (from the Ixalan set).
  • 2018-10-05 If an effect puts this land onto the battlefield tapped, you may pay 2 life, but it still enters tapped.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 晃动大地
  • 晃動大地
  • Stampfgelände
  • Terrain de prédilection
  • Terreno Calpestabile
  • 踏み鳴らされる地
  • 야수의 영역
  • Solo Pisoteado
  • Токовище
  • Terreno aplastador