Creature - Human Wizard
As Meddling Mage enters the battlefield, choose a nonland card name.
Spells with the chosen name can't be cast.
Collector Number: 82830
Shards of Alara Block
2009-05-01 No one can cast spells or activate abilities between the time a card is named and the time that Meddling Mage's ability starts to work.
2009-05-01 Spells with the chosen name that somehow happen to already be on the stack when Meddling Mage enters the battlefield are not affected by Meddling Mage's ability.
2009-05-01 Although the named card can't be cast, it can still be put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability
(if it's a permanent card)
2009-05-01 You can name either half of a split card, but not both. If you do so, that half
(and both halves, if the split card has fuse)
can't be cast. The other half is unaffected.
2009-05-01 If a card with morph is named, that card may still be cast face down. Face-down cards have no names.
2009-05-01 Once Meddling Mage leaves the battlefield, the named card can be cast again.
Historic Anthology 2
Magic Online Promos
Judge Gift Cards 2006
View gallery of all printings
Ingérence du mage
View Your Deck