Oath of Jace

Oath of Jace {2}{U}

Legendary Enchantment
When Oath of Jace enters the battlefield, draw three cards, then discard two cards.
At the beginning of your upkeep, scry X, where X is the number of planeswalkers you control.
"For the sake of the Multiverse, I will keep watch."
Details
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 60s
  • Released: 2016-01-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-01-22 If you control no planeswalkers as the last ability resolves, you won't scry at all. Abilities that trigger whenever you scry won't trigger.
  • 2016-01-22 Each of the Oaths is legendary: if you control more than one of any particular Oath, you choose one to remain on the battlefield and the others are put into your graveyard.
  • 2016-01-22 The "legend rule" checks the full names of legendary permanents. You can control Oath of Gideon and Oath of Chandra at the same time, for example.
  • 2016-01-22 Even if you control a particular Oath, you can cast another of that Oath to take advantage of its enters-the-battlefield ability. It will enter the battlefield, causing its first ability to trigger. You will then choose one to keep, as detailed above, and then its enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 杰斯的誓约
  • 傑斯的誓約
  • Jaces Eid
  • Serment de Jace
  • Giuramento di Jace
  • ジェイスの誓い
  • 제이스의 맹세
  • Juramento de Jace
  • Клятва Джейса
  • Juramento de Jace