Tyrant of Valakut

Tyrant of Valakut {5}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Surge {3}{R}{R}
Flying
When Tyrant of Valakut enters the battlefield, if its surge cost was paid, it deals 3 damage to any target.
5/4
Details
  • Artist: Tyler Jacobson
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 119s
  • Released: 2016-01-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-01-22 For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.
  • 2016-01-22 The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that's resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that's still on the stack.
  • 2016-01-22 If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.
  • 2016-01-22 Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn't change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 瓦拉库暴君
  • 瓦拉庫暴君
  • Tyrann von Valakut
  • Tyran de Valakut
  • Tiranno di Valakut
  • ヴァラクートの暴君
  • 발라쿠트의 폭군
  • Tirano de Valakut
  • Тиран Валакута
  • Tirano de Valakut