Hanweir Battlements
Hanweir, the Writhing Township

Hanweir Battlements

Land
{T}: Add {C}.
{R}, {T}: Target creature gains haste until end of turn.
{3}{R}{R}, {T}: If you both own and control Hanweir Battlements and a creature named Hanweir Garrison, exile them, then meld them into Hanweir, the Writhing Township.
Card has other part: Hanweir, the Writhing Township
Related card: Hanweir Garrison
Details
  • Artist: Vincent Proce
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 204s
  • Released: 2016-07-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 You choose which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent each token is attacking as it enters the battlefield. It doesn't have to be the same opponent or planeswalker that the trigger's source is attacking, and the tokens don't both have to attack the same player or planeswalker.
  • 2016-07-13 On the turn they enter the battlefield, the tokens are never declared as attacking creatures. They simply enter the battlefield attacking. They won't cause any abilities that trigger "whenever a creature attacks" to trigger.
  • 2016-07-13 If another ability of a source you control triggers when attackers are declared, such as that of Hamlet Captain, you may have it resolve before or after that of Hanweir, the Writhing Township. If that ability has targets, it won't be able to target the tokens.
  • 2016-07-13 For more information on meld cards, see the Eldritch Moon mechanics article (https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/eldritch-moon-mechanics-2016-06-27).
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 翰威城垛
  • 翰威城垛
  • Hennweier-Wehrgang
  • Remparts de Hanweir
  • Bastioni di Hanweir
  • ハンウィアーの要塞
  • 한웨이르 성가퀴
  • Ameias de Hanweir
  • Ханвирские Укрепления
  • Destacamento de Hanweir