Sigil of the Empty Throne

Sigil of the Empty Throne {3}{W}{W}

Enchantment
Whenever you cast an enchantment spell, create a 4/4 white Angel creature token with flying.
When Asha left Bant, she ensured that the world would have protection and order in her absence.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-02-01 The triggered ability will resolve before the enchantment spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2009-02-01 When you cast an Aura spell, you have to choose a target for it before this ability puts an Angel token onto the battlefield. In other words, you can't play an Aura spell intending to enchant the Angel that will be created as a result.
  • 2009-02-01 Casting Sigil of the Empty Throne won't trigger its own ability. It has to be on the battlefield for its ability to work.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 虚位印记
  • 虛位印記
  • Siegel des leeren Throns
  • Sigille du trône vacant
  • Sigillo del Trono Vuoto
  • 空位の玉座の印章
  • 빈 왕좌의 인장
  • Insígnia do Trono Vazio
  • Медаль Пустого Трона
  • Sello del trono vacío