Void Winnower

Void Winnower {9}

Creature - Eldrazi
Your opponents can't cast spells with even converted mana costs.
Your opponents can't block with creatures with even converted mana costs.
"Have you ever seen a world fall to its knees? Watch, and learn."
—Ob Nixilis
11/9
Details
  • Artist: Chase Stone
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 17s
  • Released: 2015-10-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a spell don't affect that spell's converted mana cost.
  • 2015-08-25 For spells with {X} in their mana costs, use the value chosen for X to determine if the spell's converted mana cost is even or not. For example, your opponent could cast Endless One (with mana cost {X}) with X equal to 5, but not with X equal to 6.
  • 2015-08-25 For creatures on the battlefield with {X} in their mana costs, the value for X is 0. Mistcutter Hydra (a creature with mana cost {X}{G}) could block, but Endless One could not.
  • 2015-08-25 The converted mana cost of a face-down creature spell or a face-down creature is 0. Void Winnower will stop face-down creature spells from being cast and face-down creatures from blocking.
  • 2015-08-25 Yes, your opponent can't even. We know.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 虚空筛除体
  • 虛空篩除體
  • Ausdünner der Leere
  • Vanneur du vide
  • Setacciatore del Vuoto
  • 虚空の選別者
  • 공허 선별자
  • Peneirador do Vácuo
  • Веятель Пустоты
  • Aventador del vacío