Baral, Chief of Compliance

Baral, Chief of Compliance {1}{U}

Legendary Creature - Human Wizard
Instant and sorcery spells you cast cost {1} less to cast.
Whenever a spell or ability you control counters a spell, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
"The echo of silence is music to my ears."
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 28s
  • Released: 2017-01-21
  • 2017-02-09 Baral's first ability doesn't affect the colored mana requirements of instant and sorcery spells.
  • 2017-02-09 If there are additional costs to cast a spell, such as a kicker cost or a cost imposed by another effect (such as Thalia, Guardian of Thraben's ability, for example), apply those increases before applying cost reductions.
  • 2017-02-09 A spell or ability counters a spell only if it specifically contains the word "counter" in its text. If a spell or ability you control causes all the targets of a spell to become illegal, that spell doesn't resolve but is not countered.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 监察长巴罗
  • 監察長巴羅
  • Baral, Oberster Regelüberwacher
  • Baral, directeur de conformité
  • Baral, Commissario della Conformità
  • 遵法長、バラル
  • 감시 대장 바랄
  • Baral, Chefe da Conformidade
  • Бараль, Старший по Повиновению
  • Baral, señor de la sumisión