Path of Peace

Path of Peace {3}{W}

Sorcery
Destroy target creature. Its owner gains 4 life.
"You could die famous or you could die old. I chose old."
—Former soldier
Details
  • Artist: David A. Cherry
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 18
  • Released: 1998-06-24
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 You are a creature's owner if the card representing it began the game in your deck, or if it's a token that entered the battlefield under your control. If Path of Peace targets a creature that you own but an opponent controls, you'll gain 4 life.
  • 2018-03-16 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Path of Peace tries to resolve, the spell doesn't resolve. No player gains life.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 和平大道
  • Pfad der Gewaltlosigkeit
  • Chemin de paix
  • Sentiero di Pace
  • 平和の道
  • Caminho da Paz
  • Camino de la paz